Never Forget

P1000218.jpg

My grandfather survived the Holocaust. He made it through eight different concentration camps, came to America, and had a family. Unfortunately, I never got to meet him because his heart was too weak. He passed away when my dad was 16, the same year my dad got hit by a drunk driver. I got to know my grandfather through the stories I learned from my family and through studying the Holocaust. The butterfly is located near Auschwitz and serves as a reminder to never forget. Never forget your humanity. Never forget that we were all created equally, difference is socially constructed.

Below are ten poems that I wrote about my experience with the Holocaust. It was the most difficult, but most rewarding experience of my life. Enjoy.

My Letters

 

Leave a Reply

